Excitement galore on World Pharmacists Day

The School of Pharmaceutical Sciences at Shoolini University celebrated the World Pharmacists Day in the virtual space with exciting events and lectures.

The day focused on “Transforming Global Health”, the theme for this year’s celebrations. Pharmacists all over the world are transforming global health and playing a great role in research and development of medicines. It is thanks to the efforts of pharmacists that everyone has access to safe and affordable medicines.

Prof Deepak Kapoor, Dean Pharmaceutical Sciences, welcomed chief guest Prof PK Khosla, Vice-Chancellor, Shoolini University, keynote speaker Prof Saranjit Singh, National Institute of Pharmaceutical education and Research (NIPER), Mohali, and all the participants. 

Emphasising the role of pharmacists, Prof Khosla said they were an intrinsic part of the healthcare team, especially in the present scenario. He asked them to focus more on research for the welfare of human beings.

Dr Saranjit Singh’s lecture on the theme, “Role of Pharmacists in Transforming Global Health”, was highly appreciated. He said Pharmacists were transforming global health by empowering patients and other health care providers through counseling, drug information and motivation for rational use of medicine.

The celebrations reached a crescendo with events such as, Declamation, Poster Making and Pharmacy talent hunt. 

Students participated with great enthusiasm in the talent hunt and enjoyed themselves tremendously. Anshuman from Semester 3 won the first prize in Declamation and Leena from Semester 1 won the second prize.

In poster making, Vishal Mishra from Semester 5 won the first prize and Saptaparni from Semester 1 won the second prize. Rahul from Semester 3 bagged the first prize in Pharmacy Talent Hunt and second prize was given to Rajat Nikhil, Semester 1 student. All the participants were given by e-certificates of participation. 

Prof Deepak Kapoor, Dean School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, congratulated all the winners and appreciated their efforts. He conducted the pharmacist oath-taking ceremony and thanked all students and faculty members for making the event a great success.

The function came to an end with the Vote of Thanks by Dr Lalit Sharma, Assistant Prof, who congratulated the winners and thanked all participants.

Get download link in your email:

Please check your email for the download link.