Dr Pankaj Chauhan wins Golden Rudraksha Award 2020

It’s that time of the year again, when Shoolini employees get recognition for their hard work, dedication and commitment. The third Golden Rudraksha Awards 2020 were announced during an exciting ceremony on Wednesday. The awards are aimed at recognising the unsung heroes who continue doing their work with sincerity and commitment.

This year, a total of three awards were presented. The first two in the series were the ‘Golden Rudraksha Award 2020’, given to one teaching and one non-teaching employee of Shoolini University. The third was the eUniv Star Performer 2020. These awards were based on 360 degree feedback from students, management, and peers. 

Dr Pankaj Kumar Chauhan, Associate Professor from the School of Bioengineering and Food Technology, won the ‘Golden Rudraksha Employee of the Year’ award. He joined Shoolini University in March 2012, and has also been working as Training and Placement Coordinator for the department.

Mrs Amrita Thapa, Front Desk Officer, won the award for ‘Best Non-Teaching Employee of the Year’. A Masters in Economics and currently pursuing her Ph.D in Economics from Shoolini University, Mrs Thapa joined Shoolini in May 2019. 

Dr Nitin Kumar from Engineering grabbed the ‘eUniv Star Performer 2020’ award.  eUniv Star Performer was selected on the last academic session's consolidated eUniv analytics report along with a thorough quality check performed on the faculty's video lectures. As 2020 has been an online education dominant year, this new award was introduced this year.

Chancellor Prof PK Khosla, President Mrs Saroj Khosla, along with Pro-Chancellor Vishal Anand were present at the ceremony. They awarded the winners and congratulated them. Chancellor Prof PK Khosla said these awards encouraged the employees to work with dedication and determination throughout the year. 

Under the Teaching category, Dr Somesh Sharma from Foodtech was the first runner up and Mr Hemant Sharma from CSE won the second runner-up trophy. From the non-teaching category, Mrs Kaushalya Gautam, Section Officer Registrar's Office won the first runner-up award and Mrs Anshul, Office Executive, won the second runner-up position. 

The top five finalists under the Golden Rudraksha Teaching Category were, Mr Hemant Sharma (CSE), Dr Neeraj Gandotra (Maths/CSE), Dr Namita Gandotra (CSE), Dr Pankaj Kumar Chauhan (Foodtech) and Dr Somesh Sharma (Foodtech). The top five finalists under the Golden Rudraksha Non-Teaching were, Mrs Amrita Thapa (Front Desk Officer), Ms Kaushalya Gautam (Registrar's Office), Mr Satish Kumar (Management), Ms Neelam Thakur (Library) and Ms Anshul (Dean Academic's Office).

The top five finalists from e Univ were, Dr Kesari (Management), Dr Pradeep Kumar (Biotech), Dr Nitin Kumar (Engineering), Dr Somesh Sharma (Foodtech) and Mr Sushil Kumar (Engineering).

Get download link in your email:

Please check your email for the download link.