MoU with Taiwanese University signed

    Himachal-based Shoolini University today signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with National Formosa University of Taiwan.

    The agreement aims to facilitate collaborations in research and exchange of student and faculty on reciprocal basis.

    The MoU was signed by Shoolini University Vice Chancellor Prof P K Khosla and president of National Formosa University Prof Wen-Yuh Jywe who was accompanied by coordinator international affairs, Ms Jiang Pei-Rong.

    The two universities would collaborate in spheres of students exchange, faculty exchange and higher study opportunities for Shoolini University students in Taiwan.

    As per the agreement, every semester six students and faculty members from each side can visit and study in the partner university.

    Faculty members and students would engage in joint research activities.

    Prof Khosla said that the agreement would initially focus on Faculty of Engineering and Technology.

    Earlier five MOUs were signed between Shoolini University with five different universities in Taiwan for exchange of students and joint research last month during the visit of Director, International Affairs Dr R P Dwivedi and Dr Rozy Dhanta, Assistant Director, International Affairs of Shoolini University.

    The five universities were Asia University, Meiho University, Kaohsiung Medical University, National Taichung University of Education and National Chiayi University.

    Recent Articles


    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox