National Environment Youth Parliament: 5 Winners to Represent Shoolini

    Creating a sustainable future is a top priority. Keeping this in mind, Shoolini University held the first round of the National Environment Youth Parliament 2022 — ‘Nurturing Environment Leaders’. The event is being organised by Paryavaran Sanrakshan Gatividhi (PSG) on an all-India level to sensitise the youth about the prevailing environmental issues posing a serious threat to safety and welfare of human beings.

    Virtual event national environment youth parliament

    Inaugurating the event in the virtual mode, Shoolini University Chancellor Prof Prem Kumar Khosla focused on the importance of Sustainability Development Goals and the initiative taken by the university for the same.

    Healing Himalayas founder Pradeep Sangwan, who has done immense work in cleaning the Himalayan belt, was the guest of honour. Senior Journalist and Director, School of Journalism and Mass communication, Vipin Pubby; EarthJust founder member Abhishek Taneja and Cool the Globe app founder Prachi Sheogaonkar were the judges.

    After an interesting and informative session, the top five winners were chosen for the next round to represent the university. They are Abhishek Kumar Gupta from the Faculty of Management Sciences, Agamroop Kaur and Ananya Manishi from the Department of Biotechnology, Ankush Kumar from the Faculty of Core Engineering, and Mansha Goel from the Faculty of Legal Sciences.

    The event was coordinated by Dean Student Welfare Poonam Nanda.

    - Advertisement -

    Recent Articles

    Let's Connect:

    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox