Full Name:



Choose Course:


Admissions Open 2019

Apply Online

First National Moot Court Competition of North India held Shoolini University

The 2nd National Moot Court Competition was held at Shoolini University in November 2018. With a total of 50 teams, the competition witnessed participation from 150 students who came from the top law schools of India. All participants showcased some of the highest levels of oral advocacy.

Chief Guest Hon’ble. Dr. Gyan Thakur (dy. director, SFSL, Junga) launched the auspicious ceremony by lighting the lamp. Mr Rajendra Bhatt, additional secretary of law, HP was the chief guest of the inaugural session. Bhatt stressed on the importance of practical training for students over theoretical knowledge during his opening speech. The bench was headed by Professor Sanjay Sindhu and Mr. B.L. Soni (Retd. Sessions Judge).

MOOT Court competition aims at providing an opportunity for law students to build advocacy skills, hone public speaking acumen, and participate in legal analysis in various areas of law. Delhi Metropolitan Education (DME) University, Delhi bagged the winning trophy along with a cash prize. Chandigarh University won runners-up, while Delhi University team bagged the Best Memorial Award.

Topics pertaining to criminal law were covered during the competition. MOOT Court competition also provided students the opportunity to work in a courtroom scenario, analyse problems, research the relevant laws, prepare written submissions, and present oral arguments in front of experienced professionals.

Prof. Sanjay Sindhu, chairman, University Institute of Legal Studies (Himachal Pradesh University), congratulated the organisers on the big success of the competition. Moot Court director Dr. Nandan Sharma thanked all the participants and organisers for making the event a big success and appreciated the healthy spirit of competition and camaraderie among participating teams.