

SUBMS-Acad/22-/.9/-.99 Dated: 03-05-2023

In exercise of the powers vested in him under the provisions contained in section no. 25 (i) of the Act of the University, Vice Chancellor has been pleased to reconstitute **Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC)** with the following members as per UGC (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023:

•			
	1.	Prof Rohit Goyal, Controller of Examination	Chairman
	2.	Prof Nandan Sharma, Assoc Dean, Legal Sciences	Member
	3.	Dr Poonam Negi, Associate Professor, Pharmacy	Member
	4.	Dr Azhar Khan, Professor, Biotechnology	Member
	5.	Dr Purnima Bali, HoS, Liberal Arts	Member
	6.	Mr Vishal Sharma student of PhD Physics registration	
		no. DF20222118 (Representative of the student)	Special Invitee
	7.	Mr Mihir Sharma student of B Tech Biotechnology	
		(Research) registration no. GF20218395	Special Invitee
	8.	Dean Student Welfare	Member Secretary

In addition to this, Prof S D Bhardwaj, Former Dean, College of Forestry, UHF Nauni, HP is appointed as Ombudsperson.

The above Committee will ensure that timely action is taken for the redressal of complaints by the student and shall submit its report on every complaint to the Vice Chancellor as per UGC (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023.

REGISTRAR

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. All the above-mentioned members of the committee.
- 2. All Deans/Directors, Shoolini University, Solan.
- 3. All Faculty, Staff, Students of the University.
- 4. Ms Nishtha Anand, with the request to upload on the website and develop a page on university website for lodging complaints.
- 5. Director Operations, Shoolini University, Solan.
- 6. Executive Assistant to Vice Chancellor for the information of the latter.

REGISTRAR